In Italics

When I’m editing a blog post and I have a word selected to put in italics, I notice that the WordPress editor includes the trailing space in the italics tag. It’s “<em" mywordhere then a space and then the closing tag “</em". (I know the period is supposed to go inside the quotes, but sometimes it just doesn't look right to me, so I'm experimenting here.)

Can you see the italicized space? Let's try it: I'll put "Dufus Dusty" in italics and see if the italicized space shows up. Here goes: Dufus Dusty is my yellow Labrador Retriever. Oh, well, that time it didn’t do it; didn’t include the space in the italics HTML tag. Maybe it’s the way I select the word, that sometimes the space is included and sometimes not.

Nevermind.

Postaweek2011

Leave a Reply

