Sticks and Twigs

A recent Plinky prompt: If you could take any class for free, what would you choose?

Here’s my response:

If I could take any class for free, it would definitely be a drawing class. I want to enhance my stick-figure drawings so that they are recognizable. No more having people guess “A mouse?” only for me to have to point out the obvious, “No, it’s an alligator.”

Then I’m going to watercolor my stick-figures.

Just think, I’ll soon have enough sketches and watercolors for a one-woman gallery show called Sticks and Twigs. Stick-figure drawings from 32,000 years ago are highly-prized, so maybe I do have a chance to be an artist . . . especially if I draw a few stick-figure trees. Maybe they will be recognizable. At least some of them. Maybe one of them. I hope.

Postaweek2011

Leave a Reply

