All Together Now

A recent Plinky prompt was: Describe what your family dinners are like. What discussion topics usually come up? Who does most of the talking?

Here is my response:

Talking? We are supposed to talk at dinner?

I’m eating my vegan fare sitting at the kitchen counter while hubby eats his carnivore dish, standing over the sink.

We are in sight of each other. Does that count as “together”? (I know the question mark is supposed to go inside the quotes, but today I just want it outside the quotes.)

Postaweek2011 All Together Now

Leave a Reply

