Weekly Photo Challenge: Old

Armadillo Bank
Armadillo Bank

For this photo challenge, I decided to find the oldest item that I personally bought instead of anything that was given to me. This is my Armadillo Bank. I bought it somewhere around 1973. Cute, isn’t it? It’s good for putting money into, but it’s terrible to get money out of. The only access is that little slit at the top. I’m leaving those two coins in, as it’s just not worth the trouble to get them out. I could take the bank apart, but that’s too much trouble, as well.

I don’t know that that orange yarn collar is for. Maybe to take it for a walk?

Weekly Photo Challenge: Old

Postaweek2011

Leave a Reply

