My Magnolia

Magnolia watercolor, some leaves some petals painted in
Magnolia, some leaves, some petals
Magnolia watercolor, background painted in
Magnolia with background, some petals

Remember my Watercolor Secrets that I passed along to you? They work, I tell you, they work. I took another watercolor class and thoroughly enjoyed it. And Ta-Da! I have another finished, framed watercolor painting.

We painted a Magnolia flower, learning about working with white space. I didn’t leave much white space this time around, but that’s what practicing is all about, so I’ll sign up for the next class.

Magnolia watercolor, ready to be framed
Magnolia, ready to be framed
Magnolia watercolor, framed
Magnolia, framed

Postaweek2011

Leave a Reply

