Extreme Makeover

Forgive and forget. It’s a phrase on the napkin I picked up this week at Chipotle Mexican Grill. (Most of the time I mispronounce Chipotle. I say chi-POL-tay, moving the “L” before the “T.” But then, I live in a region where we say PER-den-al-es when it’s spelled Pedernales so it’s not like I’m the only one.)

Here is what is printed on it: “This napkin is made from 90% post-consumer recycled unbleached paper. It could have been an electricity bill or a parking ticket in its past life. Forgive and forget.” (The bolding is on the napkin.)

I suppose my napkin could be made from my own recycled electric bill. That’s definitely one extreme makeover; I didn’t even recognize it.

Postaweek2011

Leave a Reply

