Fluffy

Fluffy. That’s how my hair usually is, when there is any noticeable humdity. Here’s how it normally looks. Actually this is better than normal because I just combed it and I’m being very still. Yes, I did “style” it before I went to work. It would have been even fluffier if I hadn’t styled it.

Fluffy Hair
Fluffy Hair

I call it my Roseanne Roseannadanna hair (from the Gilda Radner skit on Saturday Night Live). I miss Gilda. But to update the reference for something in this decade, century, millenium, I liken it to a scene in Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. Remember when they are in the Potions class, trying to concoct the deadly serum? Hermione Granger is perched over her small cauldron and the first shot of her is with normal smooth-ish hair. The next time we see her, her hair is all perwhacky.

I know just how she feels.

Even though it is February, the wind from the Gulf of Mexico has returned, bringing the warmth and humidity with it. My fluffy hair is back. Here is the photo of my hair, as straightened by a professional with a flat iron, in the winter when the humidity is low (profiled in Don’t Try This At Home).

Straight Hair
Straight Hair

Postaweek2011

4 thoughts on “Fluffy

Leave a Reply

