Jump into the 21st Century

So hubby and I finally jumped into the 21st century. We bought smart phones. We were probably some of the last holdouts on the planet. I was looking at my new shiny, handy-dandy phone and decided to try something I’d never done before: I’d text someone.

I texted my hubby. I’m looking at the phone, looking at the phone, looking at the phone. No response.

A few hours later, I call hubby.

“Did you get my text?”

“Text?” he says. “Let me check.”

I’m not sure hubby and I are qualified to use these new-fangled iContraptions.

One thought on “Jump into the 21st Century

  1. I reluctantly joined the text revolution a couple of years ago. My husband finally did about a year ago. I nearly fell out in the floor when he sent me a text with a smiley face. Really, my sometimes gruff, no nonsense husband texting with a smiley face?! Of course, I think it said something like: “Lay out the steak for dinner tonight. :)” But at least he smiled when he demanded! Good luck with those pesky modern confabulations.

Leave a Reply

