Exploding vampires or baseball?

Dear Baseball Commissioner:

There are not enough baseball games on TV during the evening hours. Having a professional baseball game on TV is crucial to my getting the housework done, especially the supper dishes.

Washing dishes (which I do by hand) is boring enough, but having to wash dishes while my husband watches yet another show with exploding vampires is just too much for me. Our agreement is that if there is a baseball game on while I’m doing dishes, I get to watch it.

Each night I surf the satellite channels and many nights I come up empty-handed, baseball-wise. My husband, who is retired, informs me that there were several games on TV during the day. These games are wasted on him, as he doesn’t watch them. He likes to watch reruns of That ’70s Show. As if the ’70s weren’t bad enough the first time around! (Those reruns seem to be on all the time. Is there a ’70s Show channel?)

Please broadcast more baseball games during the evening hours, especially between 5:00 and 8:00 p.m. Central Time. And no, I can’t afford the MLB Extra Innings package.

Sincerely,

A Fan

Leave a Reply

