According to the Associated Press Stylebook 2008, the U.S Census Bureau includes 16 states in the South region. The South region has three divisions: East South Central, West South Central and South Atlantic States.

East South Central: Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi and Tennessee.

West South Central: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas.

South Atlantic: Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia.

Delaware is a southern state? I never knew . . .


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s