Hurry up and wait

I finally remembered the password to my online library account. I even managed to put a book on hold. (See, I can learn new tricks.)

I’m #114 in line for the book.

Let’s see, each of the 113 people in front of me can keep the book for 3 weeks. That’s 339 weeks. Divided by 52 weeks in a year = 6.5 years.

I hope I still know how to read by then.

One thought on “Hurry up and wait

  1. On the up side…it’ll come out in paperback, the library will purchase another copy with TARP funds and you’ll have plenty of time to read by then.

Leave a Reply

