Free Toll Road, Part 2

I received my TxTag statement for June.  I used the new section of SH 45 between IH 35 and Creedmoor 55 times; it was still free for TxTag vehicles in June. 

I miss those 4 lanes, yes I do. 

Anyway, just how much does it cost for me to drive those 5 miles on the toll road from Creedmoor to IH 35?  It’s $1.33 each time and that would have been $73.15 for 275 miles.

Oh dear.  Do you know how much fabric I could have bought with that $73.15?  You’re right, $73.15 worth of fabric.  Well, I didn’t spend it on the toll road and I didn’t spend it on fabric, either.  Gasoline is expensive enough to take up more of my earnings than I want it to, so that’s where the money went.  And that’s why I won’t be using the toll road for normal use.  Too expensive.

Leave a Reply

