Day 10

Day 10 of the Engine 2 Diet.  So far, so good.  Is there any food item that I miss?  Yes:  breakfast tacos. 

Today I bought the ingredients to make Pasta Primavera, from the Engine 2 Diet book.  A friend at work already made it and said it was good.  I made the Portabella Mushroom Fajitas.  Really good!

Here’s how it usually goes now, at suppertime:  I’m eating something healthy, like the Portabella Mushroom Fajitas.  My husband, sitting across from me, is eating a bowl of ground beef and salsa.  Two meals, inches yet worlds apart.  I’ll mention, in his defense, that he made the salsa.

Leave a Reply

